FGDC Working Groups

Note: Working Group and Subcommittee Charter Updates

Active Working Groups

Working GroupChair PersonPhone
Architecture and Technology Vacant
Users/Historical Data Vacant
Metadata Vacant
Standards Vacant
National Boundaries Dierdre Bevington-Attardi, Department of Commerce / Census &
Brigitta Urban-Mathieux, Department of the Interior / USGS


UN Global Geospatial Information Management Deirdre Dalpiaz Bishop, Department of Commerce / Census 301-763-1696


Past Working Groups

Working GroupChair PersonPhone
Biological Data Open
Earth Cover Thomas Iivari, Department of the Agriculture / NRCS 202-690-0024
Facilities Nancy Blyler, Department of Defense / USACE 202-761-5540
Geospatial Applications & Interoperability Myra Bambacus, NASA 301-286-3215
Geospatial Line of Business Working Groups    
Homeland Security Jonathan Hasse, Department of Homeland Security 202-447-3725
Marine Boundary Cindy Fowler, Co-Chair, NOAA
Steve Kopach, Co-Chair, MMS
Sample Inventory and Monitoring of Natural Resources and the Environment (SIMNRE) Jeff Goebel, Department of Agriculture / NRCS 301-504-2270
Sustainable Forest Data Paul Geissler, Co-Chair, Department of the Interior / USGS
Rick Guldin, Co-Chair, Department of Agriculture / FS
Tribal Ed Liu, Co-Chair, Environmental Protection Agency
Richard Moore, Co-Chair, Bureau of Indian Affairs