URISA Webinar on the New Draft Address Standard

When Jun 23, 2009
from 03:00 PM to 03:00 PM
Where Webinar
Contact Name Martha Wells
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

URISA is hosting a webinar entitled "The New FGDC Draft Address Standard: What does it mean to you?" It will take place on Tuesday, June 23. 

The session, presented by Martha Wells, GISP, of Spatial Focus, Inc., and a member of the Standard Update Committee, will be one hour in duration, including time for questions.

Session Overview: Addresses are the most used locators of people, places and events. But our address data at the local level is so variable that it is often difficult to determine what the right address is. This webinar will review the new draft Address Data Standard. The Standard is being developed by URISA for the FGDC and talks about street addresses as data in terms of their content, classification, quality and exchange. Learn how using the standard will bring order and quality to your address data.

When: Tuesday, June 23 - 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12noon Pacific
Cost: $25 for URISA members / $30 Non-members

Registration: http://www.urisa.org/webinars

More information about this event…