Personal tools
You are here: Home Participation Steering Committee Steering Committee Members
Document Actions

Steering Committee Members

Jennifer Gimbel

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Water and Science
Department of the Interior
Chair, FGDC Steering Committee

Scott Bernard

Chief Architect, Office of E-Government and Information Technology
Office of Management and Budget
Vice Chair, FGDC Steering Committee

Federal Members

Designated Senior Agency Official for Geospatial Information

Stephen Lowe

Geospatial Information Officer

Department of Agriculture

Timothy Trainor

Chief, Geography Division, US Census Bureau
Department of Commerce

Kevin Hope

Department of Defense

James C. Dalton

Chief, Engineering and Construction Team Leader, South Atlantic Division RIT
United States Army Corps of Engineers

Peggy Carr

Geospatial Information Officer, National Center for Education Statistics

Department of Education

Peter Tseronis

Chief Technology Officer

Department of Energy

Cynthia Colton

Office of the Chief Information Officer
Department of Health and Human Services

Luke McCormack

Chief Information Officer

Department of Homeland Security

Jean Lin Pao

General Deputy Assistant Secretary
Department of Housing and Urban Development

Jerry Johnston

Geographic Information Officer
Department of the Interior 

Joseph Klimavicz

Chief Information Officer
Department of Justice

Holly Donnelly

Director, Performance Management Center
Department of Labor

Cecelia Henderson

Information Resource Management
Department of State

Patricia Hu

Director, Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Department of Transportation

Jimmy Amoako-Atta

Program Specialist

Department of the Treasury

Dat Tran

Director, National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics
Department of Veterans Affairs

Harvey Simon

Acting Geospatial Information Officer
Environmental Protection Agency

Julius Knapp

Deputy Chief, Office of Engineering and Technology
Federal Communications Commission (non-voting member)

Angela Smith

Acting Director, Office of Information, Integrity and Access; Office of Government-Wide Policy
General Services Administration

Ralph Ehrenberg

Chief, Geography and Map Division
Library of Congress


National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Paul Wester


National Capital Planning Commission


National Science Foundation

Darren Ash

Deputy Executive Director for Information Services and Chief Information Officer
Nuclear Regulatory Commission


Office of Personnel Management

Deborah Anderson

Branch Chief, Office of the CIO

Small Business Administration

W. Lee Robertson

Associate Director, Geospatial Information Division
Smithsonian Institution

Lew Sanford

Senior Advisor to the Chief Architect
Social Security Administration

Roy Teal

Senior Manager, Geographic Information & Engineering
Tennessee Valley Authority

Carrie Stokes

Geospatial Information Technology Advisor
U.S. Agency for International Development

Non-Federal Collaborating Partners

American Congress on Surveying and Mapping

American Society of Civil Engineers

Association of American Geographers

Cartographic Users Advisory Council

Geospatial Information & Technology Association

International City/County Management Association

National Association of State Chief Information Officers

National Association of Counties

National League of Cities

National States Geographic Information Council

Open Geospatial Consortium

University Consortium for Geographic Information Science

Urban and Regional Information Systems Association

Western Governors' Association

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2015 04:45 PM
Spinner Image