Steering Committee Members

Tanya Trujillo

Assistant Secretary of Water and Science
Department of the Interior

Eileen Vidrine

Vice Chair
Senior Strategic Advisor for Data to the Federal Chief Information Officer
Office of Management and Budget


Designated Senior Agency Officials for Geospatial Information

Ron Sequeira

Geospatial Information Officer
Department of Agriculture

Tony LaVoi

Geospatial Information Officer, NOAA
Department of Commerce

Shawn Stith

Director, GEOINT Enterprise, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency
Department of Defense

Larry McCallister*

Regional Business Director, South Atlantic Division 
United States Army Corps of Engineers

Dr. Peggy Carr

Associate Commissioner, National Center for Education Statistics
Department of Education

Ann Dunkin

Chief Information Officer
Department of Energy


Department of Health and Human Services


Department of Homeland Security

Ted Payne

Program Monitoring and Research Division Director
Department of Housing and Urban Development

Thomas Dabolt

Chief Data Officer
Department of the Interior

Melinda Rogers

Deputy Assistant Attorney General and Chief Information Officer
Department of Justice

Scott Gibbons

Chief Data Officer
Department of Labor

Lee Schwartz

Director, Office of the Geographer and Global Issues
Department of State

Steve Lewis

Geospatial Information Officer
Department of Transportation

Tony Arcadi


Department of Veterans Affairs

Harvey Simon

Acting Geospatial Information Officer
Environmental Protection Agency

Steven Rosenberg*

Chief Data and Analytics Officer
Federal Communications Commission (non-voting member)


General Services Administration

Paulette Hasier

Chief, Geography and Map Division
Library of Congress


National Aeronautics and Space Administration


National Archives and Records Administration

Vacant *

National Capital Planning Commission


National Science Foundation


Nuclear Regulatory Commission


Office of Personnel Management


Small Business Administration

W. Lee Robertson

Associate Director, Geospatial Information Division
Smithsonian Institution


Social Security Administration

Tiffany Gibby

Manager, GIS & Mapping
Tennessee Valley Authority

Carrie Stokes

Chief Geographer & Director of the GeoCenter
U.S. Agency for International Development

* indicates non voting member