February 15 Steering Committee Attendees

Acting Chair:  Tom Weimer, DOI 

Co-Chair:  Karen Evans, OMB  

Federal Members: 

Office of Management and Budget – Rebecca Ferguson
Department of Agriculture – Chris Niedermayer
Department of Commerce – Joseph Klimavicz
Department of Defense - Nancy Blyler for M.K. Miles (USACE), John C. Williams (DOD)
Department of Education - Tai Phan for Mark Schneider
Department of Energy – David Morehouse for Tom Pyke
Department of Homeland Security – Dan Cotter for Scott Charbo
Department of Housing and Urban Development – Darlene F. Williams
Department of the Interior – Tim Petty for Mark Limbaugh
Department of Justice – Lew Sanford for Vance Hitch
Department of Labor – Cesar deGuzman for Patrick Pizzella
Department of State – David G. Smith for Susan Swart
Department of Transportation – Steve Dillingham
Department of Veterans Affairs – Patrick W. Dunne
Environmental Protection Agency – Molly A. O’Neill
Federal Communications Commission - Julius Knapp
General Services Administration - Diane L. Herdt
National Archives and Records Administration – Brett Abrams for Michael J. Kurtz
National Aeronautics and Space Administration – Myra Bambacus
National Science Foundation – Tom Spence for Jarvis Moyers
Nuclear Regulatory Commission – Stuart Reiter for Jacqueline E. Silber


Other Organizations:

American Congress on Surveying and Mapping – Rebecca Sommers
Association of American Geographers – Ivan Cheung for Douglas Richardson
Cartographic Users Advisory Committee – Joy Suh for Linda Zellmer
Geospatial Information & Technology Association – Robert Austin for Bob Samborski
National Association of Counties – Pedro E. Flores for Randy Johnson
National States Geographic Information Council –Tony Spicci for Stu Davis
Open Geospatial Consortium – Sam Bacharach for Mark E. Reichardt
University Consortium for Geographic Information Science – Alan Falconer
Urban and Regional Information Systems Association – Wendy Nelson
Western Governors' Association – Dennis Goreham


Coordination Group and Others:

Ivan DeLoatch, FGDC
Alan Stevens, FGDC
Alison Dishman, FGDC
Amy Nelson, DOT
Betsy Kanalley, USFS
Bill Burgess, NSGIC
Bob Pierce, USGS
Bruce Washington, DOE
Butch Lazorchak, LoC
Carol Brandt, DOT
David LaBranche, DOD
David Paschane, VA
Desryn Duncan, IRS/Treasury
Donald Buhler, DOI/BLM
Donald Draper Campbell, FCC
Ed Wells, URISA
Gita Urban-Mathieux, FGDC
Jean Pao, HUD
John D’Allesandro, GSA
John Mahoney, DOI/USGS
John Moeller, NGC
John Palatiello, MAPPS
Jon Sperling, HUD
Lisa Warnecke, GMA/SUNY-ESF
Marisa Capriotti, USDA-NRCS
Michael Lee, USGS/DHS
Milo Robinson, FGDC
Pat Cummens, ESRI
Randy Fusaro, Census
Rob Dollison, GOS/USGS
Roxanne Lamb, USGS
Scott Cameron, Grant Thornton LLP
Shirley Hall, USDA
Tony LaVoi, NOAA
Tricia Gibbons, LEAD Alliance
Vaishal Sheth, FGDC
Wendy Blake-Coleman, EPA
Zsolt Nagy, NSGIC