FGDC Coordination Group Members

Chair

Ivan DeLoatch, Executive Director, US Geological Survey, 703.648.5752, ideloatch@usgs.gov

Department of Agriculture

  • US Forest Service
    • Primary Member: Elizabeth (Betsy) Kanalley, Assistant Manager, Geospatial Services & Agency FGDC Activities Coordination , US Forest Service, 703.605.4575, bkanalley@fs.fed.us
    • Alternate Member: Lisa McBride, National GIS Program Manager , US Forest Service, 703-605-5328, lmcbride@fs.fed.us
    • Alternate Member: Carol Spurrier , Forest and Range Management and Vegetation Ecology , US Forest Service, 202-538-9998, cspurrier@fs.fed.us
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
    • Primary Member: Marisa Capriotti, GIS Specialist , Natural Resources Conservation Service, 301.504.2352, marisa.capriotti@wdc.usda.gov
  • Farm Service Agency
    • Primary Member: Shirley Hall, GIS Program Manager , Farm Service Agency, 202.720.3138, shirley.hall@wdc.usda.gov

Department of Commerce

  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
    • Primary Member: Tony LaVoi, "NOAA Geospatial Information Officer, NOAA Office of the CIO , National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, 843.740.1274, tony.lavoi@noaa.gov
    • Alternate Member: Anne Ball, NA , National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, 843.740.1229, Anne.Ball@noaa.gov
  • US Census Bureau
    • Primary Member: Lynda Liptrap, Branch Chief, Federal Geographic Coordination Branch , US Census Bureau, 301.763.1058, Lynda.A.Liptrap@census.gov
    • Alternate Member: Dierdre Bevington Attardi, Project Manager, Federal Geographic Coordination Branch, Geography Division, U.S. Census Bureau , US Census Bureau, (301) 763-1118, Dierdre.Bevington.Attardi@census.gov

Department of Defense

  • OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office
    • Primary Member: David LaBranche, DISDI Program Manager , OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office, 703.604.5764, david.f.labranche.civ@mail.mil
    • Alternate Member: Randal Turner, EI&E Portfolio Manager -Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Energy, Installations, and , OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office, , randall.c.turner.civ@mail.mil
  • US Army Corps of Engineers
    • Primary Member: William Nye, Physical Scientist , US Army Corps of Engineers, 2027614736, william.c.nye@usace.army.mil
    • Alternate Member: Nancy Blyler, USACE Geospatial Coordinator , US Army Corps of Engineers, 202.761.7755, nancy.j.blyler@usace.army.mil

Department of Education

  • Primary Member: Douglas (Doug) Geverdt, Program Manager , 202-502-7430, douglas.geverdt@ed.gov

Department of Energy

  • Vacant

Department of Health and Human Services

  • Food and Drug Administration
    • Alternate Member: Nathan Beck, Geographic Information Specialist, FDA Office of Crisis Management , Food and Drug Administration, 301-796-8241, nathan.beck@fda.hhs.gov
  • Center for Disease Control and Prevention
    • Primary Member: Andrew (Andy) Dent, Director of Geospatial Research, Analysis and Services , Center for Disease Control and Prevention, 770-488-3861, aed5@cdc.gov
  • Office of Preparedness and Emergency Operations
    • Alternate Member: Robert Shankman, GIS Program Manager / Fusion Cell Senior GIS Analyst , Office of Preparedness and Emergency Operations, 202-205-4748, robert.shankman@hhs.gov
  • Indian Health Services
    • Alternate Member: Lucie Vogel, IHS Planning, Evaluation, and Research , Indian Health Services, 301-443-1133, Lucie.Vogel@ihs.gov

Department of Homeland Security

  • Geospatial Management Office
    • Primary Member: Lew Summers, IT Specialist – Geospatial Information Infrastructure Project Manager , Geospatial Management Office, 202-447-4179, Lewis.Summers@HQ.DHS.GOV

Department of Housing and Urban Development

  • Alternate Member: Todd McNeil, Geographer , 202-402-5742, TODD.MCNEIL@HUD.GOV

Department of Justice

  • Vacant

Department of Labor

  • Vacant

Department of State

  • Primary Member: Cecelia Henderson, n/a , 202-634-0418, HendersonC@state.gov

Department of the Interior

  • US Geological Survey
    • Primary Member: Brigitta Urban-Mathieux, Federal Liasison, National Geospatial Program , US Geological Survey, 703.648.5175, burbanma@usgs.gov
    • Alternate Member: Glenn Guempel, National Geospatial Program , US Geological Survey, 703-648-4541, gguempel@usgs.gov
  • US Fish and Wildlife Service
    • Primary Member: Christina Lett, National GIS Coordinator , US Fish and Wildlife Service, 303.274.3574, chris_lett@fws.gov
    • Alternate Member: Megan Lang, n/a , US Fish and Wildlife Service, (703) 358-2103, Megan_Lang@fws.gov
  • National Park Service
    • Primary Member: Seshagirirao (Seshu) Vaddey, Chief, Resource Information Services Division , National Park Service, 303-987-6733, seshu_vaddey@nps.gov
    • Alternate Member: David Duran, NPS Remote Sensing Coordinator , National Park Service, 303 969-2176, David_Duran@nps.gov
  • Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
    • Primary Member: Douglas Vandegraft, Chief, Mapping & Boundary Branch , Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, 703.787.1312, Doug.Vandegraft@boem.gov
    • Alternate Member: Steven Schwartz, Cartographer/Land Surveyor/Geodesist , Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, 703.787.1239, Steve.Schwartz@boem.gov
  • Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement
    • Primary Member: Robert Welsh, Geospatial Project Manager , Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement, 303.293.5080, RWelsh@osmre.gov

Department of Transportation

  • Primary Member: Thomas Roff, HPMS/ARNOLD Program Manager , 202.3665035, Thomas.Roff@dot.gov
  • Federal Aviation Administration
    • Alternate Member: Derald Dudley, NA , Federal Aviation Administration, 202.309.0940, Derald.Dudley@dot.gov

Department of Treasury

  • Primary Member: Jimmy Amoaka-Atta, Program Specialist , 202-622-9438, Gyapong.Amoako-Atta@treasury.gov

Department of Veterans Affairs

  • Policy & Planning/National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics (NCVAS)
    • Alternate Member: Tom Garin, Director, Analysis & Statistics , Policy & Planning/National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics (NCVAS), 202.461.1091, tom.garin@va.gov

Environmental Protection Agency

  • Office of Environmental Information
    • Primary Member: Wendy Blake-Coleman, Environmental Protection Specialist , Office of Environmental Information, 202.566.1709, Blake-Coleman.Wendy@epa.gov

Federal Communications Commission*

  • Primary Member: Chris Gao, IT/GIS Specialist , 202-418-2457, chris.gao@fcc.gov

General Services Administration

  • Primary Member: Aluanda Drain, Director, Real Property Policy Division , 202-501-1624, aluanda.drain@gsa.gov
  • Alternate Member: Michael O'Brien, n/a , , michael.m.obrien@gsa.gov

Library of Congress

  • Primary Member: Jacqueline Nolan, Cartographer , 202.707.8520, jnol@loc.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

  • Vacant

National Archives and Records Administration

  • Vacant

National Capital Planning Commission*

  • Vacant

National Science Foundation

  • Primary Member: Eva Zanzerkia, na , , ezanzerk@nsf.gov

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

  • Primary Member: Stuart Reiter, Senior Advisor, E-Government , 301.415.8701, str@nrc.gov

Small Business Administration

  • Primary Member: Asghar Noor, Chief Architect , (202) 205-6359, asghar.noor@sba.gov

Smithsonian Institution

  • Primary Member: Daniel Cole, IT Office, MRC 136 , 202-633-0747, coled@si.edu

Social Security Administration

  • Primary Member: David Timmons, Management Analyst , 202.358.6121, David.timmons@ssa.gov
  • Alternate Member: Ben Gurga, NA , , ben.gurga@ssa.gov

Tennessee Valley Authority

  • Vacant

U.S. Agency for International Development

  • Vacant