Personal tools
You are here: Home Participation Working Groups & Subcommittees FGDC Working Groups
Document Actions

FGDC Working Groups

Active Working Groups

Working Group
Chair Person
Architecture and Technology William Mullen, Department of the Interior 202-579-5273
Users/Historical Data Butch Lazorchak, Library of Congress
Metadata Jennifer Carlino, Department of the Interior / USGS 303-202-4260
Standards Julie Binder Maitra, Department of the Interior / USGS 703-648-4627


Past Working Groups

Working Group
Chair Person Phone
Biological Data Open


Earth Cover Thomas Iivari, Department of the Agriculture / NRCS 202-690-0024
Facilities Nancy Blyler, Department of Defense / USACE 202-761-5540
Geospatial Applications & Interoperability Myra Bambacus, NASA 301-286-3215
Geospatial Line of Business Working Groups    
Homeland Security Jonathan Hasse, Department of Homeland Security 202-447-3725
Marine Boundary Cindy Fowler, Co-Chair, NOAA
Steve Kopach, Co-Chair, MMS
Sample Inventory and Monitoring of Natural Resources and the Environment (SIMNRE) Jeff Goebel, Department of Agriculture / NRCS 301-504-2270
Sustainable Forest Data Paul Geissler, Co-Chair, Department of the Interior / USGS
Rick Guldin, Co-Chair, Department of Agriculture / FS
Tribal Ed Liu, Co-Chair, Environmental Protection Agency
Richard Moore, Co-Chair, Bureau of Indian Affairs



Last Updated: Jan 07, 2016 05:12 PM
Spinner Image