Personal tools
You are here: Home Participation Working Groups & Subcommittees Vegetation Subcommittee Vegetation Subcommittee Membership
Document Actions

Vegetation Subcommittee Membership

Karl Brown (NPS)
National Park Service
Biological Resources Management Division, Vegetation Mapping Program
1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone: (970) 225-3591
FAX: (970) 225-3585
email: karl_brown@nps.gov

Ralph Crawford (USDA FS) (Chair)
USDA Forest Service
Vegetation Management & Protection Research Staff
1601 N. Kent Street
Room No. RPC-4
Arlington, VA 22209
Phone: 703/ 605-5253
FAX: 703/ 605-5133
email: rcrawford01@fs.fed.us

John Dennis (NPS)
National Park Service
National Park Service, 3223 MIB
1849 C St. NW
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 513-7174
FAX: (202) 208-4620
email: john_dennis@nps.gov

Mindy Destro (ESA)
Ecological Society of America
1707 H Street, NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 833-8773, ext. 209
FAX: (202) 833-8775
email: mdestro@esa.org


Patrick Donnelly (USFWS)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Southwest Region (R2)
National Wildlife Refuge System (Div. of Planning)
500 Gold Ave., SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 248-6432
FAX: (505) 248-6431
email: Patrick_Donnelly@fws.gov

Clifford Duke (ESA)
Ecological Society of America
1707 H Street, NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 833-8773, ext. 202
FAX: (202) 833-8775
email: csduke@esa.org

Don Faber-Langendoen (NatureServe)
NatureServe
3467 Amber Road
Syracuse, NY 13215
Phone: (315) 673-0921
FAX: (315)
email: don_faber-langendoen@natureserve.org

Laurel Gorman (DOD)
Department of Defense
CADD/GIS Tech. Center
USAE Research & Development Center CEERD-ID
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-4484
FAX: (601) 634-4584
email: laurel.t.gorman@erdc.usace.army.mil

Nathaniel “Nate” Herold (NOAA)
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
National Ocean Service
NOAA Coastal Services Center
2234 South Hobson Avenue
Charleston, SC 29405-2413
Phone: (843) 740-1183
FAX: (843) 740-1289
email: nate.herold@noaa.gov

Mike “Sherm” Karl (BLM)
Bureau of Land Management
BLM National Science & Technology Center
Building 50, Denver Federal Center
P.O. Box 25047
Lakewood, CO 80225-0047
Phone: (303) 236-0166
FAX: (303) 236-3508
email: sherm_karl@blm.gov 

Chris Lea (NPS)
National Park Service
Biological Resources Management Division, Vegetation Mapping Program
P.O. Box 25287 (Academy Place)
Denver, CO 80225-0287
Phone: (303) 969-2807
FAX: (303) 987-6704
email: chris_lea@nps.gov

Alexa J. McKerrow (NCSU/GAP)
North Carolina State University
Zoology Department
Southeast Gap Land Cover
 218 David Clark Labs
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: (919) 513-2853
FAX: (919)
email: alexa_mckerrow@ncsu.edu

Betsy Middleton (NASA)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Code 614.4, Biospheric Sciences Branch
Hydrospheric and Biospheric Sciences Laboratory
Earth Systems Sciences Building, Room G319
NASA Goddard Space Fight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Phone: (301) 614-6670
FAX: (301) 614-6695
email: Elizabeth.M.Middleton@nasa.gov


Mike Mulligan (USGS)
U.S. Geological Survey
Center for Biological Informatics
Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 810, Room 8000
P.O. Box 25046
Denver, CO 80225
Phone: (303) 202-4242
FAX: (303) 202-4219
email: mike_mulligan@usgs.gov

Wayne Padgett (USDA FS)
USDA Forest Service
Range Management Staff
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-1103
Phone: (202) 205-1063
FAX: (202) 205-1096
email: wpadgett@fs.fed.us

Robert K. Peet (UNC)
University of North Carolina
Department of Biology
413 Coker Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3280
Phone: (919) 962-6942
FAX: (919) 962-6930
email: peet@unc.edu

Doug Powell (USDA FS)
USDA Forest Service
Ecosystem Management Coordination Staff
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-1104
Phone: (202) 205-1724
FAX: (202) 205-1012
email: dougpowell@fs.fed.us

David W. Roberts (Chair, ESA Vegetation Panel)
Ecology Department
Montana State University
P.O. Box 173460
Bozeman, MT 59717-3460
Phone: (406) 994-5670
FAX: (406) 994-3190
email: droberts@montana.edu

David L. Tart (USDA FS)
USDA Forest Service
Intermountain Region, Vegetation Management (Room 5022)
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: (801) 625-5817
FAX: (801) 625-5483
email: dtart@fs.fed.us

Dennis Thompson (NRCS)
Natural Resources Conservation Service
P. O. Box 2890
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 720-5010
FAX: (202) 720-2646
email: dennis.thompson@wdc.usda.gov

 

 

 

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2007 06:11 PM
Spinner Image