Personal tools
You are here: Home Participation Steering Committee Steering Committee Members
Document Actions

Steering Committee Members

Anne Castle

Assistant Secretary, Water & Science
Department of the Interior
Chair, FGDC Steering Committee

Scott Bernard

Chief Architect, Office of E-Government and Information Technology
Office of Management and Budget
Vice Chair, FGDC Steering Committee

Federal Members

Designated Senior Agency Official for Geospatial Information

Stephen Lowe

Geospatial Information Officer

Department of Agriculture
stephen.lowe@ocio.usda.gov

Timothy Trainor

Chief, Geography Division, US Census Bureau
Department of Commerce
timothy.f.trainor@census.gov

Jeffrey Bell

Acting Director of Enterprise Architecture and Standards, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Department of Defense
Jeffrey.R.Bell@nga.mil

James C. Dalton

Chief, Engineering and Construction Team Leader, South Atlantic Division RIT
United States Army Corps of Engineers
James.C.Dalton@usace.army.mil

John Easton

Director, Institute of Education Statistics

Department of Education
john.easton@ed.gov

Russell Pereira

Acting Associate CIO for IT Planning, Architecture and Government, Office of the Chief Information Officer

Department of Energy
russell.pereira@hq.doe.gov

Cynthia Colton

Office of the Chief Information Officer
Department of Health and Human Services
Cynthia.Colton@hhs.gov

Luke McCormack

Chief Information Officer

Department of Homeland Security
Luke.McCormack@hq.dhs.gov

Jean Lin Pao

General Deputy Assistant Secretary
Department of Housing and Urban Development
jean.lin.pao@hud.gov

Jerry Johnston

Geographic Information Officer
Department of the Interior
jerry_johnston@ios.doi.gov 

Nick Loulou

Chief Technology Officer
Department of Justice
Nick.Loulou@usdoj.gov

Holly Donnelly

Director, Performance Management Center
Department of Labor
Donnelly.Holly@dol.gov

Cecelia Henderson

Information Resource Management
Department of State

Patricia Hu

Director, Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Department of Transportation
patricia.hu@dot.gov

Jimmy Amoako-Atta

Program Specialist

Department of the Treasury
Gyapong.amoako-atta@treasury.gov

Dat Tran

Director, National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics
Department of Veterans Affairs
dat.tran@va.gov

Harvey Simon

Acting Geospatial Information Officer
Environmental Protection Agency
Simon.Harvey@epamail.epa.gov

Julius Knapp

Deputy Chief, Office of Engineering and Technology
Federal Communications Commission (non-voting member)
julius.knapp@fcc.gov

Angela Smith

Acting Director, Office of Information, Integrity and Access; Office of Government-Wide Policy
General Services Administration
angela.smith@gsa.gov

Ralph Ehrenberg

Chief, Geography and Map Division
Library of Congress
rehr@loc.gov

Vacant

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Paul Wester

Vacant

National Capital Planning Commission

Vacant

National Science Foundation

Darren Ash

Deputy Executive Director for Information Services and Chief Information Officer
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
dba1@nrc.gov

Vacant

Office of Personnel Management

Deborah Anderson

Branch Chief, Office of the CIO

Small Business Administration
deborahEanderson@sba.gov

Vacant

Smithsonian Institution

Lew Sanford

Senior Advisor to the Chief Architect
Social Security Administration
Lew.Sanford@ssa.gov

Roy Teal

Senior Manager, Geographic Information & Engineering
Tennessee Valley Authority
rjteal@tva.gov

Carrie Stokes

Geospatial Information Technology Advisor
U.S. Agency for International Development
cstokes@usaid.gov


Non-Federal Collaborating Partners

American Congress on Surveying and Mapping

American Society of Civil Engineers

Association of American Geographers

Cartographic Users Advisory Council

Geospatial Information & Technology Association

International City/County Management Association

National Association of State Chief Information Officers

National Association of Counties

National League of Cities

National States Geographic Information Council

Open Geospatial Consortium

University Consortium for Geographic Information Science

Urban and Regional Information Systems Association

Western Governors' Association

Last Updated: Sep 02, 2014 12:46 PM
Spinner Image