Personal tools
You are here: Home Participation FGDC Coordination Group FGDC Coordination Group Members
Document Actions

FGDC Coordination Group Members

The Coordination Group is Co-Chaired by the Executive Director of the FGDC Office of the Secretariat (FGDC OS), and an elected member of the FGDC Coordination Group. The following federal members have been designated to represent their Department or Agency on the FGDC Coordination Group.

Co-Chair

Ivan DeLoatch, Executive Director, US Geological Survey, 703.648.5752, ideloatch@usgs.gov

Co-Chair

Lew Summers, IT Specialist – Geospatial Information Infrastructure Project Manager, Geospatial Management Office, 202-447-4179, Lewis.Summers@HQ.DHS.GOV

 

Department of Agriculture
  • US Forest Service
    • Primary Member: Elizabeth (Betsy) Kanalley, Assistant Manager, Geospatial Services & Agency FGDC Activities Coordination , US Forest Service, 703.605.4575, bkanalley@fs.fed.us
    • Alternate Member: Marianne Burke, US Forest Service, 703 605-4187, mburke@fs.fed.us
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
    • Primary Member: Marisa Capriotti, GIS Specialist , Natural Resources Conservation Service, 301.504.2352, marisa.capriotti@wdc.usda.gov
    • Alternate Member: Dan Good, Natural Resources Conservation Service, (301)504-2328 , Dan.Good@wdc.usda.gov
  • Farm Service Agency
    • Primary Member: Shirley Hall, GIS Program Manager , Farm Service Agency, 202.720.3138, shirley.hall@wdc.usda.gov
Department of Commerce
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
    • Primary Member: Tony LaVoi, Chief, Integrated Information Services Division, NOAA Coastal Services Center , National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, 843.740.1274, tony.lavoi@noaa.gov
    • Alternate Member: Anne Ball, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, 843.740.1229, Anne.Ball@noaa.gov
  • US Census Bureau
    • Primary Member: Lynda Liptrap, US Census Bureau, 301.763.1058, Lynda.A.Liptrap@census.gov
    • Alternate Member: Anne O'Connor, Geographer , US Census Bureau, 301.763.9099, anne.v.o.connor@census.gov
  • National Geodetic Survey
    • Alternate Member: Jeremy McHugh, Secretariat , National Geodetic Survey, 301-713-3234 x172, jeremy.mchugh@noaa.gov
Department of Defense
  • National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
    • Primary Member: Alex Ferry, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency, 571-557-8325, Alex.S.Ferry@nga.mil
  • OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office
    • Primary Member: David LaBranche, DISDI Program Manager , OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office, 703.604.5764, david.f.labranche.civ@mail.mil
    • Alternate Member: Mitchell Fiedler, OSD Defense Installations Spatial Data Infrastructure Office, 703.604.5806, mitchell.fiedler.ctr@osd.mil
  • US Army Corps of Engineers
    • Primary Member: Nancy Blyler, USACE Geospatial Coordinator , US Army Corps of Engineers, 202.761.7755, nancy.j.blyler@usace.army.mil
  • Defense Logistics Agency
    • Alternate Member: Larry Tanner, Defense Logistics Agency, 614-310-6059, Larry.Tanner.ctr@dla.mil
Department of Education
  • Institute of Education Statistics
    • Primary Member: Tai Phan, Institute of Education Statistics, 202.502.7431, tai.phan@ed.gov
Department of Energy
  • Immediate Office of the Chief Information Officer
    • Primary Member: Teddy Dyer, IT Specialist , Immediate Office of the Chief Information Officer , (202) 586-9698, teddy.dyer@hq.doe.gov
Department of Health and Human Services
  • Food and Drug Administration
    • Alternate Member: Nathan Beck, Geographic Information Specialist, FDA Office of Crisis Management , Food and Drug Administration, 301-796-8241, nathan.beck@fda.hhs.gov
  • Center for Disease Control and Prevention
    • Primary Member: Stephanie Foster, Center for Disease Control and Prevention, , sob4@cdc.gov
  • Office of Preparedness and Emergency Operations
    • Alternate Member: Robert Shankman, GIS Program Manager / Fusion Cell Senior GIS Analyst , Office of Preparedness and Emergency Operations, 202-205-4748, robert.shankman@hhs.gov
  • Indian Health Services
    • Alternate Member: Lucie Vogel, IHS Planning, Evaluation, and Research , Indian Health Services, 301-443-1133 , Lucie.Vogel@ihs.gov
Department of Homeland Security
  • Geospatial Management Office
    • Primary Member: Lew Summers, IT Specialist – Geospatial Information Infrastructure Project Manager , Geospatial Management Office, 202-447-4179, Lewis.Summers@HQ.DHS.GOV
Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Policy Development and Research
    • Primary Member: Jon Sperling, Senior Researcher, Geographic Information & Analysis , Policy Development and Research, 202.402.5640, jon.sperling@hud.gov
  • Office of Community Planning & Development
    • Alternate Member: Salvatore Sclafani, Senior Policy Analyst , Office of Community Planning & Development, 202.402.4364, salvatore.sclafani@hud.gov
Department of Interior
  • US Geological Survey
    • Primary Member: Richard Vraga, USGS Geospatial Liasion for Wisconsin , US Geological Survey, 608.821.3896, rsvraga@usgs.gov
    • Alternate Member: Glenn Guempel, National Geospatial Program - Detail from NGA , US Geological Survey, 703-648-4541 , gguempel@usgs.gov
  • US Fish and Wildlife Service
    • Primary Member: Christina Lett, National GIS Coordinator , US Fish and Wildlife Service, 303.274.3574, chris_lett@fws.gov
    • Alternate Member: Bill Wilen, Senior Wetland Scientist , US Fish and Wildlife Service, 703.358.2278, Bill_Wilen@fws.gov
  • Bureau of Land Management
    • Primary Member: Don Buhler, Chief Castadal Surveyor , Bureau of Land Management, 202.912.7353, don_buhler@blm.gov
  • National Park Service
    • Primary Member: David Duran, NPS Remote Sensing Coordinator , National Park Service, 303 969-2176, David_Duran@nps.gov
    • Alternate Member: Tim Smith, NA , National Park Service, , Tim_Smith@nps.gov
    • Alternate Member: Chris Dietrich, Digital Information Services Program Manager , National Park Service, 303.987.6971, Chris_Dietrich@nps.gov
  • Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
    • Primary Member: Douglas Vandegraft, Chief, Mapping & Boundary Branch , Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, 703.787.1312, Doug.Vandegraft@boem.gov
    • Alternate Member: Steven Schwartz, Cartographer/Land Surveyor/Geodesist , Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, 703.787.1239, Steve.Schwartz@boem.gov
  • Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement
    • Primary Member: Robert Welsh, Geospatial Project Manager , Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement, 303.293.5080, RWelsh@osmre.gov
Department of Justice
  • Vacant
Department of Labor
  • Vacant
Department of State
  • Primary Member: Cecelia Henderson, 202-634-0418, HendersonC@state.gov
Department of Transportation
  • Research and Innovative Technology Administration
    • Primary Member: Mark Bradford, Geospatial Transportation Specialist , Research and Innovative Technology Administration, 202.366.6810, mark.bradford@dot.gov
  • Federal Railroad Administration
    • Alternate Member: Raquel Hunt, GIS Program Manager , Federal Railroad Administration, 202.493.6415, Raquel.Hunt@dot.gov
Department of Treasury
  • Primary Member: Jimmy Amoaka-Atta, Program Specialist , 202-622-9438, Gyapong.Amoako-Atta@treasury.gov
Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Policy & Planning/National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics (NCVAS)
    • Primary Member: Pheakdey Lim, Management Analyst , Policy & Planning/National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics (NCVAS), 202.461.5798, pheakdey.lim@va.gov
    • Alternate Member: Tom Garin, Director, Analysis & Statistics , Policy & Planning/National Center for Veterans Analysis & Statistics (NCVAS), 202.461.5819, tom.garin@va.gov
Environmental Protection Agency
  • Office of Environmental Information
    • Primary Member: Wendy Blake-Coleman, Environmental Protection Specialist , Office of Environmental Information, 202.566.1709, Blake-Coleman.Wendy@epa.gov
    • Alternate Member: Dave Catlin, Information Management Specialist , Office of Environmental Information, 202.566.0694 , catlin.dave@epa.gov
Federal Communications Commission*
  • Primary Member: Donald Campbell, Senior Electronic Engineer , 202.418.2405, donald.campbell@fcc.gov
General Services Administration
  • Alternate Member: Autumn Wallin, Project Manager , 202.501.9115, autumn.wallin@gsa.gov
  • Office of Information, Integrity, and Access; Office of Government-Wide Policy
    • Primary Member: John Sullivan, Data Management Official , Office of Information, Integrity, and Access; Office of Government-Wide Policy, (202) 501-1983, john.j.sullivan@gsa.gov
Library of Congress
  • Primary Member: Jacqueline Nolan, Cartographer , 202.707.8520, jnol@loc.gov
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • Primary Member: Myra Bambacus, Program Manager , 301.286.3215, myra.j.bambacus@nasa.gov
  • Office of the Chief Information Officer
    • Alternate Member: Lori Parker, IT Specialist , Office of the Chief Information Officer, 202-358-1351, lori.parker-1@nasa.gov
National Archives and Records Administration
  • Primary Member: Brett Abrams, 301.837.3674, brett.abrams@nara.gov
National Capital Planning Commission*
  • Vacant
National Science Foundation
  • Primary Member: Eva Zanzerkia, ezanzerk@nsf.gov
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Primary Member: Stuart Reiter, Senior Advisor, E-Government , 301.415.8701, str@nrc.gov
Office of Personnel Management
  • Vacant
Small Business Administration
  • Primary Member: Asghar Noor, Chief Architect , (202) 205-6359, asghar.noor@sba.gov
Smithsonian Institution
  • Vacant
Social Security Administration
  • Primary Member: David Timmons, Management Analyst , 202.358.6121, David.timmons@ssa.gov
Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Primary Member: Ray Mitchell, Geographic Information & Engineering , 423-751-6404, ramitchell@tva.gov
U.S. Agency for International Development
  • Vacant
* Non-voting member
Last Updated: May 19, 2014 04:01 PM
Spinner Image