Personal tools
You are here: Home Library Newsletters 1997 Newsletters The Federal Geographic Data Committee
Document Actions

The Federal Geographic Data Committee


Directory of Cooperating Groups in Partnership with the Federal Geographic Data Committee

Alaska Geographic Data Committee
Carl Markon, Co-Chair
U.S. Geological Survey
4230 University Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508-4664
Voice: (907) 786-7023
Fax: (907) 786-7036
Email: markon@usgs.gov
WWW Homepage: agdc.usgs.gov
 
Arkansas State Land Information Board
Shelby D Johnson, Coordinator
PO BOX 3155
Little Rock, AR 72203
Voice: (501)682-2767
Fax: (501)682-4310
Email: shelby.johnson@mail.state.ar.us
WWW Homepage: www.gis.state.ar.us/lib/LIB_home.htm
 
Arizona Geographic Information Council
Gene Trobia, State Cartographer
1616 West Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Voice: (602) 542-4060
Fax: (602) 542-2600
Email: gtrobia@lnd.state.az.us
WWW Homepage: agic.az.gov
 
California Geographic Information Association
Robert Ball, Chair
Kern Council of Governments
1401 19th Street, Suite 300
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Voice: (661) 861-2191
Fax: (661) 324-8215
Email: rball@kerncog.org
WWW Homepage: www.cgia.org
 
Delaware Geographic Data Committee
Michael Mahaffie
Planning Program Manager
Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
540 S. DuPont Highway
Thomas Collins Bldg., Third Floor
Dover, Delaware 19901
Phone: (302) 739-3090
Fax: (302) 739-6958
E-Mail: mmahaffie@state.de.us
 
Georgia GIS Coordinating Committee
Steve French
GISCC Secretary
Center for GIS, Georgia Tech
Georgia GIS Data Clearinghouse
276 Fifth Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0695
Email: steve.french@arch.gatech.edu
WWW Homepage: www.gis.state.ga.us
 
Illinois Geographic Information Council
Sheryl G. Oliver
ILGIC Coordinator
Lincoln Tower Plaza, 524 S. Second St.
Springfield, IL 62701
Voice: (217) 785-8586
Fax: (217) 785-8575
Email: soliver@dnrmail.state.il.us
WWW Homepage: http://www100.state.il.us/ilgic/
 
Indiana Geographic Information Council
Jill Saligoe-Simmel
244 West 44th Street
Indianpolis, Indiana 46208
Voice: (317) 920-9150
Fax: (317) 920-9151
Email: jsaligoe@iupui.edu
Website: http://www.in.gov/ingisi/
 
Kansas GIS Policy Board
Rick Miller, State GIS Director
Kansas Information Technology Office
Room 751 S, Landon State Office Bldg
900 SW Jackson Street
Topeka, KS 66612
Voice: (785) 296-2771
Fax:(785) 296-1168
Email: rick.miller@da.state.ks.us
WWW Homepage: http://da.state.ks.us/gis/default.htm
 
Kentucky Geographic Information Council
Gary Harp, Executive Director, Geographer
Governor's Office for Technology, Office of Geographic Information
21 Millcreek Park
Frankfort, KY 40601
Voice: (502) 573-1450
Fax: (502) 573-1711
Email: GaryR.Harp@ky.gov
WWW Homepage: ogi.ky.gov
 
Louisiana Geographic Information Systems Council
Joe Holmes
Email: Joe.Holmes@la.gov
WWW Homepage: www.doa.state.la.us/lgisc
 
IMAGIN (Improving Michigan's Access to Geographic Networks)
Steve Aichele, President
IMAGIN, Inc
2843 East Grand River Avenue, #230
East Lansing, Michigan 48823-6722
Voice: 888.298.1002
Fax: 888.298.1003
Email: saichele@usgs.gov
WWW Homepage: www.imagin.org
 
Minnesota Governor's Council on Geographic Information
Larry Charboneau, Chair
Nicole Beck, Council Staff Coordinator
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155
Voice: (651) 296-1208
Fax: (651) 296-1212
Email: gc@mnplan.state.mn.us
WWW Homepage: www.gis.state.mn.us
 
Mississippi Automated Resource Information System Task Force
Paul Davis, Director
MARIS Technical Center
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211-6453
Voice: (601) 432-6248
Fax: (601) 432-6893
Email: pdavis@ihl.state.ms.us
WWW Homepage: www.maris.state.ms.us
 
Montana GIS Interagency Technical Working Group
Montana Geographic Information Council
Kathie Jewell
FGDC Liaison
Bureau of Land Management
5001 Southgate Drive
P.O. Box 36800
Billings, MT 59102
Voice: (406) 896-5144
Fax: (406) 896-5295
Email: Kathie_Jewell@mt.blm.gov
WWW Homepage: gis.doa.state.mt.us/Mgic/
 
Nebraska GIS Steering Committee
Larry Zink, Coordinator
521 South 14th St. Suite 101
Lincoln, NE 68508
Voice: (402) 471-3206
Fax: (402) 471-3079
Email: lzink@notes.state.ne.us
WWW Homepage: www.calmit.unl.edu/gis
 
New Jersey State Mapping Advisory Committee
Bruce Harrison
NJ Statewide GIS Team
Email: Bruce Harrison@oit.state.nj.us
 
New Mexico Geographic Information Council
Dave McCraw, President
NM Bureau of Mines & Mineral Resources
801 Leroy Place
Socorro, NM 87801
Voice: (505) 835-5487
Fax: (505) 835-6333
Email: djmc@nmt.edu
FGDC Liaison: Amy Budge
Manager, Clearinghouse Services
Earth Data Analysis Center
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-6031
Voice: 505-277-3622, ext 231
Fax: 505-277-3614
Email: abudge@spock.unm.edu
WWW Homepage: nmgic.unm.edu
 
New York State GIS Coordinating Body
Bruce Oswald, Chair
NYS Center for Geographic Information
Office for Technology, State Capitol
Albany, NY 12224
Voice: (518) 486-3580
Fax: (518) 473-3153
Email: bruce.oswald@oft.state.ny.us
WWW Homepage: www.nysgis.state.ny.us
 
North Carolina Geographic Information Coordination Council
Zsolt Nagy
Center for Geographic Information and Analysis
301 North Wilmington Street, Suite 700
Raleigh, NC 27601-2825
Voice: (919) 733-2090
Fax: (919) 715-0725
Email: zsolt@cgia.state.nc.us
WWW Homepage: www.cgia.state.nc.us
 
Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program Council (OGRIP)
Stuart Davis, OGRIP Executive Director
IT Policy/Compter Services Division
Ohio Department of Administrative Services
1320 Arthur E. Adams Drive
Columbus, OH 43221-3595
Voice: (614) 644-3923
Fax: (614) 644-2133
Email: stu.davis@das.state.oh.us
WWW Homepage: www.state.oh.us/ogrip
 
Oklahoma State GIS Council
Bob Springer, FGDC Point-of-Contact
Oklahoma Conservation Commission
2800 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 160
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4210
Voice: (405) 521-4534
Fax: (405) 521-6686
Email: bobs@okcc.state.ok.us
WWW Homepage: okmaps.onenet.net
 
Oregon Geographic Information Council
Cy Smith
State GIS Coordinator
Department of Administrative Services, IRM Division
955 Center St. NE, Room 470
Salem, OR 97310-1337
775 Summer Street NE
Voice: (503) 378-3805 x279
Fax: (503) 378-5200
WWW Homepage: www.gis.state.or.us
 
Pennsylvania Mapping and Geographic Information Consortium (PaMAGIC)
Thomas Sweet, FGDC Liason
253 Chestnut Street
Mifflinburg, PA 17844-1513
Voice: (570) 966-4067
Fax: (570) 966-6827
Email: tsweet@lircgis.com
WWW Homepage: www.pamagic.org
 
Texas Geographic Information Council
Mike Ouimet, State GIS Coordinator
Texas Department of Information Resources
P.O. Box 13564
Austin, TX 78711-3564
Voice: (512) 305-9076
Fax: (512) 475-4759
Email: mike.ouimet@dir.state.tx.us
WWW Homepage: www.tgic.state.tx.us
 
Utah GIS Advisory Committee
Dennis Goreham
Automated Geographic Reference Center
Information Technology Services
Department of Administrative Services
5130 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Voice: (801) 538-3163
Fax: (801) 538-3317
Email: dgoreham@gis.state.ut.us
WWW Homepage: agrc.its.state.ut.us
 
Vermont Center for Geographic Information, Inc.
David Brotzman, Executive Director
Vermont Center for Geographic Information, Inc.
58 South Main St., Suite 2
Waterbury, VT 05676
Voice: (802) 656-4277
Email: davidb@vcgi.org
WWW Homepage: http://www.vcgi.org
 
Virginia Geographic Information Network (VGIN)
(Partnership Forthcoming)
Bill Shinar, Coordinator
110 S. Seventh Street, Suite 135
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Voice: (804) 225-3622
Fax: (804) 371-2795
Email: bshinar@vgin.state.va.us
WWW Homepage: www.vgin.state.va.us
 
Washington State Geographic Information Council
Jeff Holm, WAGIC Coordinator
Washington State Department of Information Services
PO Box 42445
Olympia, Washington 98504-2445
Voice: (360) 902-3347
Fax: (360) 902-2982
Email: jeffh@dis.wa.gov
WWW Homepage: http://wagic.wa.gov/
 
West Virginia GIS Steering Committee
Craig A. Neidig, WV GIS Coordinator
1124 Smith St., Room 201A
Charleston, WV 25339
Voice: (304) 558-4218
Fax: (304) 558-4963
Email: cneidig@gis.state.wv.us
WWW Homepage: wvgis.wvu.edu

 
Wisconsin State Cartographer's Office
Ted W. Koch, State Cartographer
550 North Park Street
Room 160, Science Hall-UW-Madison
Madison, WI 53706-1404
Voice: (608) 262-6852
Fax: (608) 262-5205
Email: tkoch@facstaff.wisc.edu
WWW Homepage: www.geography.wisc.edu/sco
 
Wyoming Geographic Information Advisory Council
Nancy McCann, WGIAC Liaison to FGDC
State Engineer's Office
Herschler Building, 4E
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Voice: (307) 777-5958
Fax: (307) 777-5451
Email: nmccan@state.wy.us
WWW Homepage: wgiac.state.wy.us
 
FGDC, USGS, 590 National Center, Reston, VA 20192
URI: http://www.fgdc.gov
Updated:
Send your comments to the F G D C  

Last Updated: Jan 17, 2006 11:45 AM
Spinner Image