Personal tools
You are here: Home Grants 2006 NSDI Cooperative Agreements Program Projects Wisconsin
Document Actions

Wisconsin

Award Number 06HQAG0109, Category 3: Fifty States Initiative

Wisconsin's Strategic and Business Plan Development in Support of the NSDI Future Directions Fifty States Initiative is critical to the continued growth and maturity of geographic information systems activities in Wisconsin. The State does not currently have such a plan.

The scope of the project is to create and implement the Wisconsin GIS Coordination Council. Currently, the State of Wisconsin does not have an organization to carry out the responsibilities envisioned for this planned Council. The Council will function as an advisory policy group to the state’s CIO. The Council will be composed of members representing a broad diversity of “sectors” such as local, regional, State and Federal governments, the State legislature, Native-American tribes within the State, the private sector, non-profit organizations, utilities, and academia. The council will be established by charter, and governed by an appropriate set of bylaws.

Final Report (Dec.2007)

Interim Report (April 2007)

State Governance Profiles by L. Shanley AR AZ MA MO NC NY PA UT

Governance Handout March 2007

Interim Report

State of Wisconsin Geography Information Office

Wisconsin Geographic Information Coordination Council

WI Strategic Plan (Jan. 2007)

Contact:

David Mockert, Wisconsin GIO
608-261-5042
david.mockert@wisconsin.gov

Other key contacts:

Ted Koch, Wisconsin State Cartographer, 608-262-6852, tkoch@wisc.edu

Dick Vraga, USGS Geospatial Liaison to Wisconsin, 608-238-9449, rsvraga@usgs.gov

Ken Pabich, WLIA President, 920-849-1442, pabich.ken@co.calumet.wi.us

Jason R. Grueneberg Land Information Officers Network Chair, 715-421-8466, jgrueneberg@co.wood.wi.us

Mike Koutnik, ESRI Minneapolis, 651-454-0600, mkoutnik@esri.com

 

Link to more information about the 50 States Initiative

 

 

Last Updated: May 22, 2012 09:59 AM
Spinner Image