Personal tools
You are here: Home Grants 2005CAP Projects Developing A Strategic Plan for GIS in Wisconsin
Document Actions

Developing A Strategic Plan for GIS in Wisconsin

Award number 05HQAG0126, Category 3: Geographic Information Coordination

The purpose of this project is to develop a strategic plan for geospatial information (GIS) in the State of Wisconsin. This plan will provide a blueprint to address the organizational, fiscal and technical needs of a statewide, integrated geospatial infrastructure.

This plan will specify the needs for improved geospatial coordination and integration between all levels of government and the private sector. It will also build upon the geospatial infrastructure and programs already well established in this state. It is anticipated the plan will further expand upon our goal to improve GIS coordination utilizing the National State Geographic Information Council’s (NSGIC’s) “Fifty Sate Initiative” model and will identify strategies to move more efficiently and quickly down that path.

Final Report -- Strategic Plan

Wisconsin Land Information Association

Contacts:

Ann Barrett, CAE, WLIA Executive Services Manager
800-344-0421
abarrett@uniontel.net

Kenneth Pabich, WLIA President, Calumet County GIS Administrator
920-849-2361 ext. 263
en@co.calumet.wi.us

Ted Koch, Wisconsin State Cartographer
608-262-6852
tkoch@wisc.edu

Dick Vraga, Wisconsin Geography Liaison, US Geological Survey
608-238-9449
rsvraga@usgs.gov

Harald (Jordy) Jordahl, Director, Division of Intergovernmental Relations, Wisconsin Department of Administration
608-261-7520
Harald.Jordahl@doa.state.wi.us

Other Contacts:
Frederick Halfen, WILA President
608-443-1251
halfenf@ayresassociates.com

Alissa Bails, WLIA Past President
262-317-3382
alissa.bails@rasmith.com

Jerome Sullivan, GIS data Specialist, Wiscosnsin Department of Administration
608-264-6109
jerry.Sullivan@doa.state.wi.us

David Hart, Coastal GIS Specialist, UW Sea Grant Institute
608-834-9823
dhart@wisc.edu

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2008 03:33 PM
Spinner Image